The three qualities I lack the most are curiosity, courage, and drive. I’m surprised I was able to identify those three things so quickly.

Curiosity: my pervasive reluctance to understand the immediate world around me. I can tell you a lot about faraway worlds, but barely anything about the world I move around in.

Courage: to do things that unsettle me.

Drive: to continue things that piqued my interest at the beginning but come to feel like a chore towards the middle.

I feel like I’m stuck here, trapped in my room, that the world I’m moving around in is just an extension of my room, and that as a result I know nothing about how to live. It’s what people call being sheltered.

And I don’t know what to do about it.

Leave a Reply

